Author Archives: Menza

Mick Callinan Annual Charity Dinner

Mick Callinan Fund


The 2010 Mick Callinan Fund Charity Dinner is to be held on Saturday 13th November 2010 at Wrest Point (Tasman Room). I apologise that it’s late with only 6 weeks to go.

We have a great guest list (listed on “flyer”) who’ll be interviewed on stage, as well as comedian Ray Gilson, and Hobart band Morning Glory.

Tickets are very affordable at $120.00 per ticket which includes a 3 course meal, all your basic beer, wine, & soft drink (until 11.30pm). We believe it’s the best value for money ticket going around.

There’ll also be a few surprise guests as well. You may need to come to see who they’ll be.

Attached are full details & you can find out more about the fund by visiting our website


Also attached is some information about the fund and it’s history to date.

MCF Dinner 2010 Flyer

Mick Callinan Fund Facts 2010



Scott Morrisby

President of MCF

Design the LFC Centennial Jumper for 2011

The submitter of the winning entry as judged by the Club will win an engraved trophy and a Sherrin Football which will be presented at the Season Launch in March 2011.


  • Both the front and the back of the jumper must be designed.
  • Only two colours, Sky Blue and Navy Blue are to be used.
  • A panel on the back of the jumper, for the number, must be no less than 30cm square.
  • Only entries received by the Club by 6pm on Monday 1 November 2010 will be considered
  • The Judges’ decisions are final and no correspondence will be entered into.


Download the Guernsey Template Here (jpg file) – small

Download the Guernsey Template Here (jpg file) – Large (A4)

The competition is open for anyone to enter from children to professional graphic designers.

Don't forget to design both the front and back of the guernsey.

All completed entries can be directed by post to:

The LFC jumper competition,
GPO Box 1831,
Tasmania   7001

Digital entries can be sent to:

2010 SFL Association Medal Count

Following are the Lindisfarne Football Club results in the association Best & Fairest count:


William Leitch Medal (Seniors) Reserves Colts
Won by James Lange (Huonville) with 31 votes Won by Michael Wiggins (Dodges Ferry), Steve Hall (Claremont) & Dale Fenton (Brighton) with 21 votes Won by Brad Coppleman (New Norfolk) with 19 votes
9th Nick Braslin – 12 =RU Kaine Menzie – 18 *Jordan McCullum – 6
=10th Dexter Bertoldo – 11 Andrew Kennedy – 5 Kieran Iles – 4
17th Tim Bracken – 9 Matt Stone – 5 *Jye Bannister – 3
Gavin Quirk – 4 Chris Russell – 4 Shaun Frogson – 3
Josh White – 3 *Mark Rutherford – 4 Brad Joseph – 3
Dave Scott – 3 Phil Ashlin – 3 Ian Mackenzie
Scott Bester – 2 Dexter Bertoldo – 3 Jy Sullivan – 2
Justin Myers – 2 Stuart Dare – 3 Jordan Watson – 2
Jamie Tubb – 1 Wally Dare – 3 Roedon Smedley – 1
  Justin Fielding – 3  
  Daniel Rattenbury – 3  
  Aaron Hilder – 2  
  Paul Johnstone – 2  
  Henry Pfieffer – 2  
  *Jeremy Pfieffer – 2  
  Chris Turner – 2  
  Cameron Berry – 1  
  Mitch Leale – 1  
  Justin Rainbird – 1  


* indicated ineligibility due to suspension

2010 Best & Fairest Results

The 2010 Best & Fairest count was held on Saturday the 21st of August.  The top ten for all grades are below:

2010 Best & Fairest Results

1st Nick Braslin 52 Kaine Menzie 52 Kieren Iles 35
2nd Dave Scott 44 David Smith 26 Jordan McCallum 31
3rd Justin Myers 29 Ricky Batt 18 Raedon Smedley 29
4th Brodie Phillips 24 Matt Stone 16 Bodie Savage 27
5th Jamie Tubb 23 Mark Rutherford 16 Luke Alsford 26
6th Gavin Quirk 21 Chris Russell 13 Jye Sullivan 22
7th Nathan Barton 19 Wally Dare 13 Shaun Frogson 21
8th Aaron Hilder 15 Andrew Kennedy 12 Jake Whittenbury 20
9th Tim Bracken 14 Chris Turner 10 Jai Bannister 18
10th Matt Phillips 12 Simon McCarthy 10 Cam Potter 14


2009 MCF Charity Dinner

This years upcoming Mick Callinan Fund Charity Dinner is to be held on Saturday 7th November 2009.

This years event will be held in the Tasman room at the Wrest Point Casino and tickets are on sale now by contacting Janine at Wrest Point Service Centre on 03 6221 1706. Tickets cost $110.00 (or $1000.00 per table of 10). This includes a 3 course meal, all your basic beer, wine, & soft drink (until 11.30pm), guest speakers, comedian (Gavin Baskerville) and local band RPM (members of popular local Hobart band Morning Glory).

Guests include Brad Johnson (Western Bulldogs), Michael O’Loughlin (Sydney Swans) and Ursula Beck (Aust Female Body Building Champion).

A great night for a good cause, so get along.

Please contact Scott Morrisby if you have any question about the dinner or the fund on 0409 342 055.

Mick Callinan Fund