LFC History

  • 2009: After the creation of a new Statewide league the Regional league is now known as the Southern Football League.  The Senior side play off in the grand final to loose to ex-AFL southern Tasmania premier league team New Norfolk 10.9 (69) – 15.11 (101).
  • 2008: Senior side have an underfeated season but loose the grand final to Huonville 9.14 (68) – 16.9 (105).
  • 2005: Reserves win premiership defeating Channel in the Grand Final
  • 2002: SFL was split into two divisions. Lindisfarne entering the SFL Regional League.
  • 1998: A name change for the STFL, now would be known as the Southern Football League (SFL).
  • 1996: Joined Southern Tasmanian Football League (STFL) after the demise of the Amateur Football Association – Southern division.
  • 1957: Senior side win premiership defeating Ogilvenions 12.14 (86) to 6.8 (44).
  • 1911: Club Formed and competed in the Southern Amateur Football Association.

1982 Premiers

1982 Lindisfarne Football Club premiers
1982 Lindisfarne Football Club premiers

1957 Premiers

Lindisfarne 1957 Premeirs
Southern & State Amateur Premiers

Back Row: R. Chandler, V. Cross, J. Carr, B. Priest, I. Midson, M. Appleyard
Third Row: B. Martin, R. Marney, R. Crawford, K. Marney, J. Self, D. McDonald, C. Curtis, R. Fleming, J. Miller
Second Row: J. Morgan, D. Denman, G. White, W. McDonald, R. (Ray) Jenkins, R. Taylor, D. Pepper, W. Pickett, W. Barber, T. Donovan
Front Row: W. Kingston (Coach), D. Davis, C.  Jacobs, J. Marney (Capt), H. Bugg (Pres), R. Jenkins (VCapt), R. Wood, F. Woods, C. Coppin

Mercury Newspaper clipping about Lindisfarne 1957 team
Extract from The Mercury September 30th 1957